top of page

{Beats' Blog #2} - Birthday Bash! (slash semi review on Guardians of the Galaxy)


Today was my birthday! Hurray! I thank God for letting me live to see another.

So anyway, I woke up not having to clean all day. My sister called first to wish me a happy birthday. She's always first too... Hmm...

After that, my dad called to wish a happy birthday. My stepmom got the new iPhone 6, so I was jelly for a bit.

And then, my mom comes home and we quickly head to the barbershop. To my surprise, I got a free haircut, as well as him giving me a design on the side of my head which I love (it's not really a design, he just made a line, lol.)

After that, we came home, took showers, and went to the mall. I went to Gameshop and was suddenly struck with not knowing what to buy, it was so crazy. I literally scrambled to and fro across the store stressing if I should buy Minecraft, Pokemon X or Y, Animal Crossing New Leaf, Cave Story 3D, or just a bunch of eShop cards. I was so indecisive because I had so many options. I based it on this criteria:

-if the game was old

-if it didn't have replay value

-if I had to spend lots of time in the game (cause I got school in the morning)

-if a newer version of the game was going to come out

-if I would get bored really fast of the game

-if I could get the game for free

-if the game had multiplayer

Unfortunately, I made my mom wait for at least a half an hour. I'm so sorry Mom. But after stressing and running about, I decided on the latter option. And because they're having a discount and having nothing to do, I decided to download Anima Crossing now, and saving the rest on Super Smash Bros 4.

After that, we went to the Cheesecake Factory for an early dinner. The movie was starting soon however, so we just ordered what we wanted, then packed up our food. I met my mother in the theater because we couldn't bring food inside. So, she went to the car to put it away.

Now, for the grand finale, we watched Guardians of the Galaxy. According to MatPat and The Super Carlin Brothers, the movie was superb. And it was. The characters were great, the plot was unlike any other, and... I AM GROOT. Hilarious. I'll have to do a review on it someday.

So yea. My birthday gifts consisted of 10 calls/texts saying Happy Birthday, sixty dollars worth of eShop cards, a fifteen dollar iTunes card, and three styluses. Not much to an average person, but those meant a lot. I didn't really want much for my birthday because being able to wake up everyday is a birthday gift in itself.

{Rating: Perfect 10/10}

 Search by Tags 
No tags yet.
bottom of page